Lynxmotion Tech Support

www.lynxmotion.com
Join the Accelerator Program
It is currently Thu Apr 24, 2014 4:24 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Jul 02, 2011 6:07 pm 
Offline
Roboteer

Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 5:43 pm
Posts: 3
Hello!
Firstly, sorry for my English :oops: , but, I have started studying recently.

I am doing a proyect about the control of speed of motor DC with PID and PWM.
I did all the design and I simulated in proteus. I do in LabVIEW the control PID and in PIC signal PWM and calculate the speed.
And the simulation works well.
But them I do the real design with AVAGO encoder HEDS-5500 and HN-GH7.2-2414T motor DC and the sistem it is unstable.

Anyone know Why it can be?

thank you


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:05 pm 
Offline
Robot Guru
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 25, 2007 9:21 pm
Posts: 4049
Location: Central Coast, CA, USA
Don't know AVAGO or your motor. HP encoder is fine.

I assume you are adjusting your parameters? Start with simple Position error, next add some Derivative error. Integral I'm told you can hold off on initially. Test and repeat.

About all I know to suggest, is this for a class project? Might be time to ask for assistance.

Alan KM6VV

_________________
Visit:
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/SherlineCNC/
http://tech.groups.yahoo.com/group/HexapodRobotIK/


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jul 03, 2011 6:57 am 
Offline
Roboteer

Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 5:43 pm
Posts: 3
Yes, I am adjusting PID parametres, but might I am putting wrong parametres, but a change the parametres and do the same.

The motor is from Lynxmotion --> Type:HN-GH35GMB --> Model:HN-GH7.2-2414T. For this I am writing here.

The vibrations of motor and encoder can have a lot of effects in the control?

Yes it is for class for wednesday, but if it don't work the machine, I will give in like that.

Do you know some excuses to said why not work the machine? :lol:

Thank you very much for your response


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jul 03, 2011 5:51 pm 
Offline
Robot Guru
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 25, 2007 9:21 pm
Posts: 4049
Location: Central Coast, CA, USA
Don't worry about vibrations.

Start with the P & D parameters as I mentioned. Google PID setup, etc.

Alan KM6VV

_________________
Visit:
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/SherlineCNC/
http://tech.groups.yahoo.com/group/HexapodRobotIK/


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jul 04, 2011 2:32 pm 
Offline
Roboteer

Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 5:43 pm
Posts: 3
Finally, I improve the signal, but I don't obtain very good result, but it goes much better.

Also, can be for the encoder because doing probes the encoder sometimes, when the motor goes at same speed, give different rpm.

Thank you very much


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jul 04, 2011 7:18 pm 
Offline
Robot Guru
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 25, 2007 9:21 pm
Posts: 4049
Location: Central Coast, CA, USA
Make sure you have good filtering on the motors (.1 uF caps) and on the encoder power supply as well.

Alan KM6VV

_________________
Visit:
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/SherlineCNC/
http://tech.groups.yahoo.com/group/HexapodRobotIK/


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
© 2014 RobotShop Distribution inc. All rights reserved.
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group